Columbia Scholastic Press Association

CSPA is an international student press association, founded in 1925, whose goal is to unite student journalists and faculty advisers at schools and colleges through educational conferences, idea exchanges, textbooks, critiques and award programs.

1984 - Awards For Student Work Crown Awards - Collegiate Recipients

CSPA presents the 1984 Collegiate Crown Awards


These 1984 Crown Awards winners represent editions published during the 1982-1983 academic year.

For further information, contact the CSPA directly.


College Gold Crown Magazines

Cold-Drill, Boise State University, Boise State, ID;
Utmost, University of Texas, Austin, TX.


College Gold Crown Newspapers

The Auburn Plainsman, Auburn University, Auburn, AL.
Indiana Daily Student, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN;


College Gold Crown Yearbooks

Gem of the Mountains, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID;
Orient, Ball State University, Muncie, IN;
Ouachitonian, Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia, AK;
Sooner, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK.
Wichita, Cameron University, Lawton, OK;


College Silver Crown Newspapers

The Bates Student, Bates College, Lewiston, ME.


College Silver Crown Yearbooks

Corolla, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL;
Dome, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN;
Tower, Northwest MO State University, Maryville, MO.